Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Amy Dredge (Tel: 01443 863100 Email: dredga@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 1st October 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Local Access Forum will be held in the Sirhowy Room, Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Friday, 9th October, 2015 at 10.00 am to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

## PHILLIP GRIFFITHS SECRETARY TO THE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM

## AGENDA

**Pages** 

- 1 Introduction, Apologies for Absence and Welcome Phil Griffiths, Secretary to the Forum.
- Introduction of LAF Members Members and CCBC Officers will be asked to briefly introduce themselves.
- 3 Election of Chair and Deputy Chair The Secretary, Phil Griffiths, will explain the procedure for electing a Chair and Deputy Chair.
- 4 Short Break.
- 5 Declarations of Interest.



- 7 Matters Arising from the Minutes.
- Access & Outdoor Recreation Green Paper Andy Powell will update the Forum on the recent Consultation Paper.
- 9 Open Access Land Chris Heaps of Natural Resource Wales will provide an Open Access Land update.
- Local Access Forums Conference Phil Griffiths will update the Forum on a recent Conference he attended.
- 11 Rights of Way Improvement Plan (ROWIP) Update Andy Powell will update the Forum on the ROWIP.
- 12 Funding Phil Griffiths will update the Forum in relation to funding bids.
- Future work/training of the Local Access Forum Discussion on future work and training requirements for the tenure of the new LAF.
- 14 Report of the previous Forum.
- Dates and venues for future meetings Friday 11th December 2015, Sirhowy Room, Penallta House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, CF82 7PG.
- 16 Any other Business.

## Circulation:

Councillor K. James, Mr B. Clarke, Mr G. Davies, Mr J.R. Davies, Mrs S. Dolbear, Mr K. Donovan, Mr A. Edwards, Mr R. Evans, Mrs E. Gwynne, Ms L. Howells, Mr R. Jones, Mr G. Lewis (Vice Chair), Mr W. Lindsay (Chair), Mrs A. Palmer, Mr D. Parry, Ms M. Thomas and Mr N.D. Yates

Ms E. Felkin (Natural Resources Wales), Ms S. Tindal (Natural Resources Wales), Mr C. Heaps (Natural Resources Wales) and Ms C. Deller (Welsh Government)

And Appropriate Officers